Board Members

Stacy P Ardoin, MD

Dr Ardoin is Associate Professor of Rheumatology at The Ohio State University Medical Center, Chief of the Division of Pediatric Rheumatology at Nationwide Children's Hospital, and Staff Physician at Rainbow Babies Hospital. Dr Ardoin is a past receipt of grants from the Rheumatology Research Foundation, the Lupus Foundation of America, and the National Institute of Health. She served as the elected Systemic Lupus Erythematosus Committee Chair for the Childhood Arthritis and Rheumatology Research Alliance for three years and has published numerous articles.

Thomas J Bonasera

Mr Bonasera is an Attorney with Dinsmore & Shohl, LLP. He has been recognized as one of Ohio's Super Lawyers every year since its inception as voted by his peers. He focuses on trust and estate administration and litigation, estate planning and closely-held business matters.

Denison Neale Jr

Mr Neale has had a successful career for over forty years in the commercial real estate mortgage banking business. He is currently with Bellwether Real Estate Capital.

F Donald Rothermich

Mr Rothermich is First Vice President-Investments with Raymond James and Associates. He has been a successful financial adviser for over forty-five years. Mr Rothermich is a past President and Chairman of the Central Ohio Chapter of the Arthritis Foundation and has been a Board Member for over 50 years. He is the son of CMRF founder, Norman O Rothermich, MD.

Elizabeth A Tschosik

Dr Tschosik is Senior Director, Patient-Centered Outcomes Research at Genentech, Inc. She has over 20 years of outcomes research experience and a PhD in Pharmaceutical Administration from The Ohio State University. Dr Tschosik is the daughter of current CMRF Chairman, F Donald Rothermich.

Margaret M Vanderbrook

Ms Vanderbrook has been in medical device sales for over 20 years. She is currently with Intuitive, a global technology leader in minimally invasive care and the pioneer of robotic-assisted surgery. Ms Vanderbrook is the daughter of current CMRF Chairman, F Donald Rothermich.

Ronald L Whisler, MD

Dr Whisler is a graduate of The Ohio State University College of Medicine. He completed his Internship/Residency at The Ohio State University, and his subspecialty training at the Mayo Graduate School of Medicine and Mayo Clinic. After which, he returned to The Ohio State University where he was named Director of the Division of Immunology in 1980. His specialty interests include osteoarthritis, bursitis, rheumatoid arthritis and vasculitis, with research focused on osteoarthritis and autoimmunity. He has been involved in numerous research studies on the cause and treatment of arthritis and disorders affecting the immune system. Dr Whisler was a friend and colleague of Dr Norman O Rothermich, founder of the CMRF, and co-authored many arthritis publications with him.

Quick Links:

Click here for grant application information.